Location: Monument Valley, Utah
Date: February 2017

I took a new job in February 2016, and it’s been phenomenal for my travel schedule! When we hosted a conference in Scottsdale, Arizona, I knew I’d be taking some additional time to explore an area of the country I’ve yet to really see. Additionally, I just needed some personal time to be outside, away from my phone, and to get my head straight. So obviously, a trip through northern Arizona and southern Utah was in order.

Just across the Utah border is Monument Valley. It might look familiar if you’ve ever watched a John Wayne movie as the location was the setting for many western films. Personally, I just loved this area for how different it is from the East Coast. And one of my favorite things to do is hop in a car and explore. This area was perfect for that.

Utah Monuments Valley February 2017

FullSizeRender 8

Leave a Reply

