Location: Lincoln Memorial, Washington, D.C.
Date: July 2016

Home, sweet home.

When I first arrived in Washington, D.C., in 2005, I accidentally missed the exit for my new apartment and suddenly found myself heading straight into D.C., looking right at the Lincoln Memorial. It was as if the city was welcoming me to my new home. And over the course of 12 years, the Lincoln Memorial has remained a special place. This venerable memorial has seen me meet new friends, say goodbye to good ones, and introduce old friends to its lovely and now familiar columns. On days I bike to work, I enjoy the morning peacefulness of this end of the Mall and then cringe as it has filled with tourists by day’s end.

Day or night, this is one of my favorite memorials in the city. It’s hard not to take a bad photo here. It’s also the first place I went to try out my new wide angle lens. I think she does alright as a test subject!

DC Lincoln Memorial July 2016

FullSizeRender 5

Leave a Reply

