Location: Serengeti National Park, Tanzania
Date: May 2016

If you know anything about me, it’s that I take full advantage of the opportunities life presents. So, when my good friend said he was getting married in Africa, he knew I’d be the first one to send in my RSVP. In addition to the wedding in Rwanda, which I’ll share a photo from later, I had a six-day safari in Tanzania’s northern parks. It was one of the coolest experiences of my life.

One of my goals with this blog is to keep each post short. I am normally verbose, but am learning to be more concise. That means, one photo per post. Out of the 4,000+ photos I took in Africa, 138 were deemed shareable. Then I boiled it down to this one that I felt was iconic of the entire experience. Each of the four parks we visited was unique, but this photo captured the wild, yet oddly calm plains of the Serengeti.

DSC_0163

FullSizeRender 3

Leave a Reply

