Location: Hobbs Pond, Hope, Maine
Date: September 2011

Sometimes you just need a break from life. I was at that point in the fall of 2011 and decided to retreat and explore new areas. That brought me to a small cottage on Hobbs Pond, which lies just outside the small town of Hope, Maine. And by small town, small even by my Iowa small-town standards. I had a lovely week with this view, full of rest and relaxation to recharge my batteries. And as I explored a large portion of the state that week, Maine quickly became one of my favorite places to visit in the United States.

Leave a Reply

